From man shirt to lace shirt


IMG_4329

So my dad was cleaning out his closet, and found some shirts he didn’t want any more. He wanted to throw them away or give them to a thrift store… but I saved this shirt. It wasn’t too big for me, but it wasn’t flattering either. So I decided to restyle it.

IMG_4330

Lets start with the shoulders. I don’t think I’ve got man-shoulders. Since I’m a girl that does make sense, but it is quite irritating that those shoulders are way bigger. Anyway, the shoulders where way too big so I decided to make them smaller.

IMG_4334IMG_4336

And the arms were also too big. I put another shirt that did fit me on top of the other one to decide how much smaller the arms would have to be.

IMG_4374IMG_4380

But it was still a little bit too plain. So I added some lace to the collar.

IMG_4332IMG_4337

And on the arms.

IMG_4344

But when I tried to scrunch the sleeves up, they wouldn’t stay. So I sewed some elastic on the sleeves so it would stay. And it did :).

IMG_4379

So this is how it turned out. And yes, there is a Christmas tree in the back.

IMG_4382 IMG_4383 IMG_4384

Leave a Reply

