DIY Studded pocket


IMG_4657

I have this shirt from the H&M and I really like it, but it’s a kind of boring. And I love studs. So I thought, why not combine the two? So I ordered some studs from this website http://www.studfabriek.nl. I don’t think they ship to places outside the Netherlands or Belgium, but I’m sure you can get studs anywhere.

Anyway, I wanted to add some studs to the pocket. And it felt like this shirt was made to be studded because the pocket had like a second layer of fabric, where I could easily add the studs on.

So there are probably a million tutorials on how to put studs on a shirt, but here is another one.

  • Decide where you want it
  • Push it through
  • Fold with a knife
  • Done!

IMG_4638 IMG_4650IMG_4641 IMG_4643 IMG_4645 IMG_4646 IMG_4647

Leave a comment