DIY oxford sneakers


IMG_0169

I really love oxford shoes. Unfortunately I didn’t find any oxfords I liked wich were affordable. So there was only one option left… I had to make them myself!

What you need:

  • A pair of shoes
  • Crayons or a pencil
  • Textile paint
  • A brush

IMG_5077

I got these shoes for 9 euros and I thought they would work perfectly for this DIY.

IMG_5083

So this is what you will do:

  1. Take your shoes and draw your design on it with a crayon or pencil. Make sure you draw on it with something you can easily remove later.
  2. Take a brush and start filling in the outlines. I used a flat brush which was about one centimeter wide for the big parts, and a small round brush for the dots and the wiggles. I did about 3-4 coats to make it totally opaque.
  3. Let them dry for about 12 hours or blow dry them until they don’t feel wet anymore.
  4. Remove the crayon or pencil with some water.
  5. And you’re ready to rock your new shoes!!!

I really like how these shoes turned out and I’ll definitely be wearing them a lot. I hope you try out this DIY and if you do I’d love to see how your shoes turned out!

IMG_0172 IMG_0173

 

3 thoughts on “DIY oxford sneakers

Leave a Reply

