DIY hunger games bag


 

 

IMG_5737

My friend Raquel really loves the Hunger Games. And I decided to be such a good friend and make her a Hunger Games bag. I used a plain bag to make this one. If you want to see another way to make a simple bag look cute click here.

What you’ll need:

  • A plain bag
  • A symbol
  • Scissors
  • Crayons
  • Painters tape
  • Spray paint

IMG_5684

Print out your design and cut it out. I used the symbol of a mockingjay. It plays an important role in the Hunger Games. Of course you can use any picture or logo you like.

IMG_5688

I used a crayon to trace the logo. Be sure to use a crayon that you can easily remove. Mine wasn’t easy to remove and it took me a while to remove it later.

IMG_5689

This is what it looked like when I was done tracing.

IMG_5694

 

Fill in the lines with some tape, I used painters tape. The tape must be easy to remove later.

IMG_5703

Go ahead and spray! I wanted it to look like a flame so used an orange and red spray can.

IMG_5732

And here comes the fun part, peeling off the tape!

IMG_5736

I did the same thing in the back with the words ‘May the odds be ever in your favor’. On the strings I wrote some quotes from the Hunger Games.

You can use any symbol and any colour you like, with this technique you can make anything.

IMG_5739 IMG_5740

2 thoughts on “DIY hunger games bag

  1. Pingback: DIY pink zebra stenciled bag | It's a crafty world

Leave a Reply

